Fern frond sanity

After the mad hatters tea party setting up frenzy, I would have liked to end the day as it began – with a walk through the kaiwaka reserve which does try to get me down from my hyped up space. The Kauri tree hugs me and I almost see with its eyes sometimes and hear with its ears, but my human heart thumps too loud most of the time, and my vision is filled with things to do on the computer etc.

here’s a recent dusk shot – the last rays of sunlight just magically fell on this one ? mamaku fern:

So… ah. Disengage, breathe… and come back ready to combine the temporal actions with the eternal beauty…

another photo from that walk:

Leave a comment

Filed under MAD HATTERS TEA PARTY, nature photos

Leave a Reply ( no need to enter your email)

