The putting out of the shingle – at last! I did it. AND wrote a book.

Well today I just finished the painful process of hauling my stuff out into the open. I actually put out that sign tonight when i was sure enough I would have the advertised free book.

I actually wrote that book TODAY! Alright I did quote myself a bit – put in some of my blog posts. But it is 74 pages long, A6 (‘passport’) format, and it is my long-postponed How to be a Wizard. Here is the cover as of last night:

 

 

and the back:

Now I’d better wind down for the night… Exciting in a sober sort of way – this is to be a free book for people who call in and meet me at the ark or customers at Cafe Eutopia, a kind of extended ‘business card’ for all I do, especially the School of wisdom and wizardry I guess. Oh and the flow rainbow and Personal Process Profiling service…

So, the best thing in writing the book today i got into what it IS to me to be a ‘wizard’, a believer in the Transcendental Order and synchronicity,  and a would-be Defender of the True West. That is priceless. of course, especially when one has not gone there for a while due to immersion in mechanical details world weariness and a little too much coffee and not enough meditating and exercise….

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under How to be a Wizard, news, School of wisdom and wizardry, The Defence of the (True) West, the existence of God or at least a Transcendental Order, the Wizard archetype, Uncategorized, Wizard for hire

4 responses to “The putting out of the shingle – at last! I did it. AND wrote a book.

  1. John Harris

    Hi Peter

    The cover looks great and I look forward to reading the book.

    I applaud your courage in putting out the shingle and hope it leads to good things for you.

    John

    This e-mail is only intended for the person(s) to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential information. Unless stated to the contrary, any opinions or comments are personal to the writer and do not represent the official view of the company. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify us immediately by reply e-mail and then delete this message from your system. Please do not copy it or use it for any purposes, or disclose its contents to any other person. Thank you.

    From: Wizard Gifts Reply-To: Wizard Gifts Date: Thursday, 13 September 2012 11:45 PM To: Subject: [New post] The putting out of the shingle at last! I did it. AND wrote a book.

    > Wizard of Eutopia posted: “Well today I just finished the painful process of > hauling my stuff out into the open. I actually put out that sign tonight when > i was sure enough I would have the advertised free book. I actually wrote that > book TODAY! Alright I did quote myself a ” >

  2. Anonymous

    Yay!! Hurrah for the Wizard. Well done Peter. I expect a free book on my way back. Won’t be coming back through until Tuesday now.

  3. A nice design and ‘calling card’ for a wizard of all things creative and life! I have to give it to you for pursuing and sharing your creativity in so many ways. Wish you well, Peter.

    • Peter Harris

      Thanks! Too many ways for my own good sometimes! Good feeling to make a statement about the most important things, in this and other books. Will put it up as an ebook, though on Kindle it can’t be free. Am thinking of trying it on KDP Select, though I hate the exclusivity clauses… At least then it can be free for 5 days per 90 day period. And the rest of the time you get a decent royalty… All these marketing decisions we creators have to make now. But still better than being stuck with the Gatekeepers’ rejection slips…

Leave a Reply ( no need to enter your email)

